Que Sera, Sera: 1956-1959 (German compilation album boxset featuring Doris Day’s complete Columbia recordings from this era)

March 19, 1996 No Comments

Germany Release Date: 19 March 1996

[ Shop @ amazon.com aStore ]

Disc: 1

  1. Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be)
  2. Somebody Somewhere
  3. We’ll Love Again
  4. Julie
  5. Love in a Home
  6. Gone with the Wind
  7. Song Is You
  8. Don’t Take Your Love from Me
  9. Gypsy in My Soul
  10. Autumn Leaves
  11. I Remember You
  12. Hello, My Lover, Goodbye
  13. Day by Day
  14. But Beautiful
  15. There Will Never Be Another You
  16. But Not for Me
  17. I Hadn’t Anyone Till You
  18. Today Will Be Yesterday Tomorrow
  19. Party’s Over
  20. Nothing in the World
  21. Whad’ja Put in That Kiss
  22. Man Who Invented Love
  23. Twelve O’Clock Tonight
  24. Rickety Rackety Rendezvous
  25. Through the Eyes of Love

Disc: 2

  1. I’m Not at All in Love
  2. Once-a-Year Day!
  3. Small Talk
  4. There Once Was a Man
  5. Seven-and-a-Half Cents
  6. Under a Blanket of Blue
  7. I See Your Face Before Me
  8. Moon Song
  9. Dream a Little Dream of Me
  10. You Do Something to Me
  11. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)~
  12. Close Your Eyes
  13. Stars Fell on Alabama
  14. Night We Called It a Day
  15. Soft as the Starlight
  16. Lamp Is Low
  17. Moonglow
  18. Cheek to Cheek
  19. Nice Work If You Can Get It
  20. I’ve Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
  21. Let’s Face the Music and Dance
  22. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away) [Alternate] (Previously Unreleased)

Disc: 3

  1. It’s Easy to Remember
  2. It Might as Well Be Spring
  3. I’ll Remember April
  4. Three Coins in the Fountain
  5. In the Still of the Night
  6. Soon
  7. Foggy Day
  8. Love Is Here to Stay
  9. Run Away, Skidaddle Skidoo [Mono]
  10. Teacher’s Pet [Mono]
  11. Walk a Chalk Line [Mono]
  12. You’ll Never Know
  13. I Had the Craziest Dream
  14. Over the Rainbow
  15. Oh, But I Do!
  16. Easy to Love
  17. That Old Black Magic
  18. Pennies from Heaven
  19. Way You Look Tonight
  20. Night and Day
  21. Hooray for Hollywood
  22. Very Precious Love
  23. Blues in the Night

Disc: 4

  1. Everybody Loves a Lover [Mono]
  2. Tunnel of Love [Take 1] (Previously Unreleased)
  3. Instant Love
  4. Possess Me [Stereo Version]
  5. Tunnel of Love [Take 14]
  6. Kissin’ My Honey
  7. That Jane from Maine [With Train Effect] (Previously Unreleased)
  8. Steppin’ Out with My Baby
  9. Lady’s in Love with You
  10. I Enjoy Being a Girl
  11. Let’s Fly Away
  12. Why Don’t We Do This More Often?
  13. Fit as a Fiddle (And Ready for Love)
  14. Let’s Take a Walk Around the Block
  15. Makin’ Whoopee
  16. You’re Driving Me Crazy (What Did I Do?)
  17. Get Out and Get Under the Moon
  18. I Feel Like a Feather in the Breeze
  19. I’m Sitting on Top of the World
  20. Cuttin’ Capers
  21. Me Too (Ho-Ho! Ha-Ha!)
  22. Love Me in the Daytime [Double Vocal]
  23. Any Way the Wind Blows [Double Vocal]
  24. Be Prepared
  25. Perfect Understanding
  26. It Happened to Jane
  27. He’s So Married
  28. Deck the Halls With Boughs Of Holly (Previously Unreleased)
  29. Inspiration

Disc: 5

  1. Pillow Talk
  2. Roly Poly
  3. Heart Full of Love
  4. Sound of Music
  5. Oh! What a Lover You’ll Be
  6. No
  7. Fellow Needs a Girl
  8. What Every Girl Should Know
  9. Mood Indigo
  10. What’s the Use of Wond’rin’
  11. My Kinda Love
  12. When You’re Smiling
  13. You Can’t Have Everything
  14. Hundred Years from Today
  15. Everlasting Arms
  16. Something Wonderful
  17. Not Only Should You Love Him
  18. What Does a Woman Do (Anderson/Wrubel)
  19. Everybody Loves a Lover [Stereo w/o 2nd Vocal Version] [Alternate] (Previously Unreleased)
  20. Run Away, Skidaddle Skidoo [Stereo]
  21. Teacher’s Pet [Stereo]
  22. Walk a Chalk Line [Stereo]
  23. Possess Me [Mono] [Alternate] (Previously Unreleased)
  24. That Jane from Maine [Without Train Effect Version] (Previously Unreleased)
  25. Makin’ Whoopee [Alternate] (Previously Unreleased)
  26. Love Me in the Daytime [Single Vocal]
  27. Any Way the Wind Blows [Single Vocal]
  28. Be Prepared [Alternate] (Previously Unreleased)
  29. Perfect Understanding [Alternate] (Previously Unreleased)

Features all 128 recordings which Doris Day made for Columbia Records between 1956-1959.

Conductor: Various
Label: Bear Family Germany (#BCD15797EK)
Format: 5x Audio CDs

Tags: , , , , Music

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Official events celebrating Doris Day’s 97th Birthday!

Get tickets for the Doris Day Animal Foundation’s (DDAF) fun-filled Friday and Saturday night events in...

New expanded 3CD edition of Doris Day’s bossa-nova album ‘Latin for Lovers’

The top British independent album re-issuer Cherry Red Records has licensed Doris Day’s timeless ‘Latin for...

2019 Doris Day Calendar launched today!

Here it is folks the 2019 Doris Day Calendar! This our 11th calendar features yet more...