America gets a definitive 10-disc Doris Day boxset plus three landmark Doris Day CD compilations!

January 9, 2002 No Comments

The final salute to the American songbird from Collectables is their stunning 10-disc Boxset “Sentimental Journey – The Legend At Her Best“. The boxset is released on the 5 February 2002 in North America and contains many of their previously released individual CD re-issues of Doris Day’s original long-plays. What you get in the package is a staggering 18 long-plays offering a jaw dropping 187 tracks! The set will retail for around $150 (USD).

Also released that same month are three very interesting CD compilations which compliment well Collectables now extensive list of Doris Day music. These include “Ballads & Love Songs, 1947-1951“, “Happy Hits, 1949-1957” & “Singles Collection, 1959-1966“. These compilations are notable as they feature many RARE recordings which debut on CD format in the USA – they are also priced to sell so don’t miss out on them.

Sentimental Journey – The Legend At Her Best
Label: Collectables USA
Order from and

Disc: 1 (Day by Day/Day by Night)

  1. Song Is You, The
  2. Hello, My Lover, Goodbye
  3. But Not For Me
  4. I Hadn’t Anyone till You
  5. But Beautiful
  6. Autumn Leaves
  7. Don’t Take Your Love From Me
  8. There Will Never Be Another You
  9. Gone With the Wind
  10. Gypsy in My Soul, The
  11. Day by Day
  12. I See Your Face Before Me
  13. Night We Called It a Day, The
  14. Dream a Little Dream of Me
  15. Under a Blanket of Blue
  16. You Do Something to Me
  17. Stars Fell on Alabama
  18. Moon Song
  19. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (And Dream Your Troubles Away)
  20. Soft as the Starlight
  21. Moonglow
  22. Lamp Is Low, The

Disc: 2 (Show Time/Love Him!)

  1. Show Time – Part One
  2. Sound of Music, The
  3. On the Street Where You Live
  4. Wonderful Guy, A
  5. They Say It’s Wonderful
  6. Surrey With the Fringe on Top, The
  7. I’ve Grown Accustomed to His Face
  8. People Will Say We’re in Love
  9. When I’m Not Near the Boy I Love
  10. I Love Paris
  11. Ohio
  12. I Got the Sun in the Morning
  13. Show Time-Part Two
  14. Love Him
  15. Lollipops and Roses
  16. Softly as I Leave You
  17. Funny
  18. Night Life
  19. As Long as He Needs Me
  20. Fool Such as I, (Now and Then There’s) A
  21. Losing You
  22. Since I Fell For You
  23. Can’t Help Falling in Love
  24. More

Disc: 3 (On Moonight Bay/By The Light Of The Silvery Moon)

  1. Moonlight Bay
  2. Till We Meet Again
  3. Love Ya
  4. Christmas Story
  5. I’m Forever Blowing Bubbles
  6. Cuddle up a Little Closer
  7. Every Little Movement (Has a Meaning All It’s Own)
  8. Tell Me
  9. By the Light of the Silvery Moon
  10. Your Eyes Have Told Me So
  11. Just One Girl
  12. Ain’t We Got Fun
  13. If You Were the Only Girl
  14. Be My Little Baby Bumble Bee
  15. I’ll Forget You
  16. King Chanticleer

Disc: 4 (Tea for Two/Lullaby of Broadway)

  1. Crazy Rhythm
  2. Here in My Arms
  3. I Know That You Know
  4. I Want to Be Happy
  5. Do Do Do
  6. I Only Have Eyes For You
  7. Oh Me! Oh My! Oh You!
  8. Tea For Two
  9. Lullaby of Broadway
  10. Fine and Dandy
  11. In a Shanty in Old Shanty Town
  12. Somebody Loves Me
  13. Just One of Those Things
  14. You’re Getting to Be a Habit With Me
  15. I Love the Way You Say Goodnight
  16. Please Don’t Talk About Me When I’m Gone

Disc: 5 (The Pajama Game)

  1. I’m Not at All in Love
  2. Pajama Game, The (Opening)/Racing With the Clock
  3. I’ll Never Be Jealous Again
  4. Hey There
  5. Once-a-Year Day
  6. Small Talk
  7. There Once Was a Man
  8. Steam Heat
  9. Hernando’s Hideaway
  10. 7 1/2 Cents
  11. Finale
  12. Man Who Invented Love, The – (bonus track)

Disc: 6 (Bright and Shiny/Cuttin’ Capers)

  1. Twinkle and Shine
  2. I Want to Be Happy
  3. Bright and Shiny
  4. Let’s Fly Away
  5. I Feel Like a Feather in the Breeze
  6. Me Too (Ho-Ho! Ha-Ha!)
  7. Fit as a Fiddle (And Ready For Love)
  8. Get Out and Get Under the Moon
  9. I’m Sitting on Top of the World
  10. Let’s Take a Walk Around the Block
  11. Why Don’t We Do This More Often
  12. Lady’s in Love With You, The
  13. Makin’ Whoopee
  14. Steppin’ Out With My Baby
  15. Cuttin’ Capers
  16. Keep Smilin’, Keep Laughin’, Be Happy
  17. Singin’ in the Rain
  18. Stay With the Happy People
  19. Clap Yo’ Hands
  20. On the Sunny Side of the Street
  21. Ridin’ High
  22. Make Someone Happy
  23. Happy Talk
  24. Gotta Feelin’

Disc: 7 (Calamity Jane/I’ll See You In My Dreams)

  1. Secret Love
  2. ‘Tis Harry I’m Planning to Marry
  3. Higher Than a Hawk (Deeper Than a Well)
  4. Woman’s Touch, A
  5. Just Blew in From the Windy City
  6. Black Hills of Dakota
  7. I Can Do Without You
  8. Deadwood Stage, The
  9. I’ll See You in My Dreams
  10. Makin’ Whoopee
  11. My Buddy
  12. Nobody’s Sweetheart
  13. It Had to Be You
  14. I Wish I Had a Girl
  15. One I Love Belongs to Somebody Else, The
  16. Ain’t We Got Fun

Disc: 8 (Billy Rose’s Jumbo)

  1. Sawdust Spangles and Dreams (Finale)
  2. Most Beautiful Girl in the World, The (Reprise)
  3. My Romance
  4. Most Beautiful Girl in the World, The
  5. This Can’t Be Love
  6. Why Can’t I
  7. Over and Over Again
  8. Circus on Parade, The

Disc: 9 (Latin for Lovers/Doris Day’s Sentimental Journey)

  1. Por Favor
  2. Be Mine Tonight (Noche de Ronda)
  3. Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps (Quizas, Quizas, Quizas)
  4. Our Day Will Come
  5. Slightly Out of Tune (Desafinado)
  6. How Insensitive (Insensataez)
  7. Summer Has Gone
  8. Dansero
  9. Meditation
  10. Fly Me to the Moon
  11. Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars
  12. Sentimental Journey
  13. It’s Been a Long, Long Time
  14. It Could Happen to You
  15. I’m Beginning to See the Light
  16. Serenade in Blue
  17. I Remember You
  18. I’ll Never Smile Again
  19. I Had the Craziest Dream: I Don’t Want To Walk Without You
  20. Come to Baby, Do!
  21. At Last
  22. More I See You, The

Disc: 10 (I Have Dreamed/What Every Girl Should Know)

  1. Time to Say Goodnight
  2. Oh What a Beautiful Dream
  3. You Stepped Out of a Dream
  4. Someday I’ll Find You
  5. Periwinkle Blue
  6. I Have Dreamed
  7. We’ll Love Again
  8. When I Grow Too Old to Dream
  9. All I Do Is Dream of You
  10. My Ship
  11. I’ll Buy That Dream
  12. I Believe in Dreams
  13. Everlasting Arms, The
  14. What Does a Woman Do
  15. You Can’t Have Everything
  16. Not Only Should You Love Him
  17. Hundred Years From Today, A
  18. Something Wonderful
  19. What’s the Use of Wond’rin’
  20. My Kinda Love
  21. Fellow Needs a Girl, A
  22. When You’re Smiling
  23. Mood Indigo
Tags: , , Archive News, New Releases

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Official events celebrating Doris Day’s 97th Birthday!

Get tickets for the Doris Day Animal Foundation’s (DDAF) fun-filled Friday and Saturday night events in...

New expanded 3CD edition of Doris Day’s bossa-nova album ‘Latin for Lovers’

The top British independent album re-issuer Cherry Red Records has licensed Doris Day’s timeless ‘Latin for...

2019 Doris Day Calendar launched today!

Here it is folks the 2019 Doris Day Calendar! This our 11th calendar features yet more...