Doris Day’s new album “My Heart” now officially released across much of mainland Europe!

September 2, 2011 2 Comments

Doris Day’s 29th original album “My Heart” was today officially released on digital-download across much of mainland Europe. ITunes Germany, The Netherlands, Austria, Luxembourg, Switzerland and also the Republic of Ireland have it prominently for sale on their front pages – ensuring music lovers of ALL age and music taste get to see that DD has a big ‘comeback’ album. We have to say however we are slightly disappointed that neither Sony Music France, Spain or Italy have opted to join in on the fun.

One of the album’s biggest supporters is Sony Music Germany who have also today released “My Heart” on CD format (the only country outside of the UK to be doing this). The German CD is now available from as well as all good music stores across Germany which notably is the 2nd largest CD-buying nation in the world.

Ms. Day’s German record label are also supporting her new release with a ‘high profile’ advertising campaign which includes a rather cute/camp television commercial which made its debut on German television station PRO 7 this afternoon at 16:43. For those Germans who want to revel in the delight of seeing darling Day on prime time German TV you can see a repeat of the advert tonight on SAT 1 at 20:32. Re-runs will then continue throughout the next 7 days on both channels as well as K1.

GERMAN TV COMMERCIAL: (Requires Windows Media Player to Play)


Label: Sony Music UK
UK Release Date: 5 September 2011
Order the CD from &
( also offer the CD on import)

  1. Hurry, It’s Lovely Up Here (Written by Alan Jay Lerner & Burton Lane) +
  2. Daydream (Written by John Sebastian) +
  3. Way I Dreamed It (Written by Bruce Johnston & Terry Melcher) +
  4. Heaven Tonight (Written by Bruce Johnston) +
  5. My One & Only Love (Written by Robert Mellin & Guy Wood)
  6. My Heart (Written by Bruce Johnston & Terry Melcher) +
  7. You Are So Beautiful (Written by Billy Preston & Bruce Fisher) +
  8. Life Is Just A Bowl of Cherries (Written by Ray Henderson & Les Brown)
  9. Disney Girls (Written by Bruce Johnston) +
  10. My Buddy (Written by Walter Donaldson & Gus Kahn)
  11. Happy Endings (Bruce Johnston & Terry Melcher) +
    [Sung by Terry with introduction by Doris Day]
  12. Ohio (Betty Comden, Adolph Green & Leonard Bernstein)

+ Previously Unreleased Song


Tags: , , , , , , , , , , New Releases, News
2 Comments to “Doris Day’s new album “My Heart” now officially released across much of mainland Europe!”
  1. Mike Lockhart says:

    Fantastic! can’t wait to hear it!

  2. […] has also been released across much of Europe as a digital download and released on CD in Germany. Click here for more […]

Official events celebrating Doris Day’s 97th Birthday!

Get tickets for the Doris Day Animal Foundation’s (DDAF) fun-filled Friday and Saturday night events in...

New expanded 3CD edition of Doris Day’s bossa-nova album ‘Latin for Lovers’

The top British independent album re-issuer Cherry Red Records has licensed Doris Day’s timeless ‘Latin for...

2019 Doris Day Calendar launched today!

Here it is folks the 2019 Doris Day Calendar! This our 11th calendar features yet more...